Short-term study visa

The short-term study route allows non-EEA nationals to come to the UK to undertake a course of study that does not exceed 6 months.

a) Nationals of the following countries are required to apply for a Short-term study visa in advance of travelling to the UK:

Afghanistan Georgia Albania Ghana Algeria Guinea Angola Guinea Bissau Armenia Guyana Azerbaijan Haiti **Bahrain** India Bangladesh Indonesia **Belarus** Iran Benin Iraq **Bhutan Ivory Coast** Bolivia Jamaica Bosnia Herzegovina Jordan Burkina Faso Kazakhstan Burma Kenya Burundi Korea (North) Kosovo

Cambodia Cameroon Kuwait Cape Verde Kyrgyzstan Central African Republic Laos Chad Lebanon People's Republic of China Lesotho Colombia Liberia Comoros Libya Congo Macedonia Cuba Madagascar Democratic Republic of the Malawi Congo Mali Djibouti Mauritania

Ecuador Mongolia Montenegro Egypt **Equatorial Guinea** Morocco Eritrea Mozambique Ethiopia Nepal Fiji Niger Gabon Nigeria Gambia Oman

Dominican Republic

Pakistan Peru Philippines Qatar (f) Russia Rwanda

Sao Tome e Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa

South Sudan Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syria Taiwan **Tajikistan** Tanzania **Thailand** Togo Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine

United Arabs Emirates Uzbekistan Venezuela

Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

b) For countries not listed above, entry to the UK can be requested under the short-term study route on arrival in the UK at the port of entry. Students will need to ensure they inform officials at Immigration Control that they are visiting the UK for the purpose of study and show the letter issued by the Department. There is no fee attached to entry at the border under this route.

Moldova